Little Chu: Shanghai in my mind (again!!!)

Hi guys, Long time no see

Such a long time no share with you anything.This time, i continue to tell you my story about shanghai’s people and life.

I was used to visit a hot pot restaurant in shanghai wih my colleagues. As following to my order that i wanted to try clear soup hot pot (no spicy), we went to the one which being told that is very popular to the younger generation. At the first sight, i saw this place was cover up by a Red color and traditional Chinese decoration style. Due to its reputation, we had to wait for awhile until there was a table for 3 of us. What i surprised about here is how they implemented service. The clients could order food and berverages via app in the smartphone in stead of coming to the table. The waitress brought us gloves and polyme apron to make sure our clothes would be OK without any dirty mark after dinner. Then, my local friend(vivian) ordered the one that i’ve never ever imagined i could be served in a restaurant – a hair tie (chun buộc tóc). Vivian seemed understand my wonder, she explained that here in shanghai and even other mega cities in china, their service was amazing, they could serve whatever we possibly think of. During your meal, if you wanna listen to a song, the waiter or waitress are willing to sing for you, though. If you go eating alone, they will bring you a bear together. What’s a incredible they are !!!

Another style of shanghai people that i have experienced is about their flavor and seasoning. There was a corner With full of seasoning flavor including many types of chili, pepper, garlic and a dozen of sauces that i had not been aware of, which should mix together. I wish i did take a picture of it but sadly not, orz!!!

For this type of hot pot that i tried, not so special but a bit too expensive for our vietnamese average income – like me !!!!

Aw, just try it until when you can  ^^

let you guess who am I in the picture 😆😆😆

 

Bình luận về bài viết này